Let me know what you think

• TMV World Legacy Member

Although I have been singing for 40+ years I am still a beginner.

I have just learned about cvt and the concept of modes. I have had no voice training.

I have been watching the various singing tips on youtube trying gain understanding and improve my singing.

Any advice would help.

About 10 years ago I made some recordings For my Aunt who needed a demo of her songs, also some songs that my Brother wrote before he passed. They are mainly Country oriented which is not my preference by I was recording for them not me. Everything is me except drums.

If you notice any roadblocks in my voice please let me know.

http://www.soundclick.com/player/single_player.cfm?songid=5203271&q=hi&newref=1

www.soundclick.com/joepublic

"You need a strong foundation to reach the heights."

The harmonies reminded me of the Beach Boys. You've got a straight tone that reminds me of Ozzy Osbourne, though your voice is cleaner, of course. Nice to see another person here that ain't afraid to do country.

We had a young lady that posted here a few times. Now, she posts new stuff on the main media site, as it should be.

I did a country song here, once. Received a few positive comments.

So, good for you and keep singing.

Thanks for your comment. I am looking for improvement. That is why I am here.

If you notice anything I need work on let me know. I do not know what to train or how.

As I mentioned, you have a straight tone. Which is also a lack of vibrato in the voice, at least from what I can hear. Which is not necessarily a bad thing. Ozzy Osbourne has made a career out of it.