Christmas Blues

• TMV World Legacy Member

Actually there is no song here. But maybe there could be.

I scribbled this last year. I altered the last verse this year to make it a little humorous. To be honest, this started as an idea for a Xmas Blues song. So it was unfinished and still is. Just scatch notes for a song idea. I forgot I had it and came across it today. I decided not to finish it or add anymore to it and just leave it as is and hand it over here (other than changing that last verse).

Maybe one of you musicians, (guitar platers etc) can put some music to it and also sing it. Just take it and do what you wish (or not). Alter the lyrics if you like. But it's Blues so Blues it up :) I had a 12 bar progression in mind but I'm no musician so whatever.

Do you Remember Last Christmas

Do you remember last Christmas baby, sittin’ round the Christmas tree

Do you remember last Christmas darlin’ hangin’ round that Christmas tree

You had the nerve to tell me, that you was leavin me.

Gave you everything I had, all my lovin’ too

I tried to make you happy, woman what else could I do.

Merry Christmas baby, hope it’s a good one for you

I wonder who’s Christmas you’ll be turnin’ blue

Do you remember last Christmas under the mistletoe

I Said, Do you remember last Christmas under the mistletoe.

I Tried to love you baby but I ended up out in the snow.

I remember last Christmas, when you said we were through

But this is a new year and I got someone new

I hope you’re doing well and I want you to know

That I still think of you, you ho ho ho ho.

Pretty Cool Tommy.

I may give it a shot.(if I can get the kitchen table cleaned off and set up my "STUDIO") :P

"You need a strong foundation to reach the heights."

My Studio is the computer desk next to the sliding glass door to the back yard.