Pearl Jam - Alive & U2 - the ground beneath her feet- cover

• TMV World Legacy Member

I've just found this cover i made about one year ago...I kinda overdid the screamy parts in an unpleasant way,since i'm not that good at it,(i was practicing so.. sorry for that :D)

https://db.tt/yxC7TJQe

oh..here is another one. u2 the ground beneath her feet. really love this one.

https://db.tt/D3kyuuz9

any comment accepted!

Hey man, I just listenned to Alive... I sincerelly did not like it, it sounds like you are doing everything right on your voice to sing it, you have control, you know the whole song and the interpretation, but the "eddie vedder" thing is way overdone.

Clearly it is a choice... but sincerely as it is, it brakes the mood.

I just listenned to the U2 song, much better. You did a few "bonoesque" things but much more carefully, much better. Sounds good :).

hi felipe!

yeah i agree with you... that's the way it came out. my voice sounds a bit like vedder's sometimes..and yeah..in some points i was trying to imitate him. thanks for the advice : )

Actually, I liked both. And I don't think you sounded much like Eddie, at all. You have a bigger, fuller sound, for one thing. I don't think you threw too much "Eddie" on it. And you cover helped me realize something that I did not catch with the original recording as I was used to hearing it. Eddie is singing jazz. Sure, the song is arranged as a blues-based hard rock song, labeled as grunge because of the fat guitar tone, the clothes worn by the musicians, and the record company's autistic like desire to label every thing "grunge" at the time because they thought it would sell better. But that vocal line is jazz. Sweet.

I liked the U2 cover and I have liked more U2 stuff than PJ stuff. But, between these two, the PJ cover worked for me a little better, as a listener.

Good stuff (which from me, is the kiss of death :lol: ).

hey ronws!