Original jazz song

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hello everybody,

The song I would like you to listen to is 'Years from now'. You can access it on my webpage:

http://www.reverbnation.com/#/andrewwu

Or if you would prefer, you can also listen to it on my facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Andrew-Wu/111133162267822?ref=ts

It's my first attempt at adding a jazz flavour to my songs. I haven't used any jazz techniques vocally in this piece, but I have always fancied that my tone suits the style. I'd love to hear your opinions. And please, don't be afraid to criticize (as that helps me learn more than anything else).

Thanks

Andrew

I forgot to mention that its a free download from my reverbnation site.

And ronws, the saxophone part is being played on a keyboard (since I can't actually play the saxophone). It's actually an alto saxophone patch (from memory).

I forgot to mention that its a free download from my reverbnation site.

And ronws, the saxophone part is being played on a keyboard (since I can't actually play the saxophone). It's actually an alto saxophone patch (from memory).

Well, it sounded good. Well done.

Hi Andrew, I liked the song. Your voice sounds nice and sweet. Liked your use of falsetto. Nothing to criticize really. Keep up the good work!

Ashique M. Fahim
Instrumental Rock Guitarist
www.reverbnation.com/ashiquemfahim
http://www.youtube.com/user/kalapoka666
www.myspace.com/amfahim
www.facebook.com/iamfahim

Sounds really nice. Your voice sounds nice and free of tension. The vocals need to be louder compared to the piano as the piano is overpowering the vocals. You might want to put compression on the vocals if you don't already have it and then bring it up.

Hi,

I agree with Guitartrek. A wee bit of reverb to make it sound a bit "bigger" would help it a bit as well (my opinion). :) Keep up the good work. Just some recording advice really.

• TMV World Member

Andrew,